About Grace & Holy Trinity Church

Church Vestry

The Vestry is a 15-member body elected by the parish at its annual meeting. The Vestry meets once a month and each Vestry member is responsible for working with one of the goals of our Strategic Plan. There are also committees, such as the Finance Committee convened by Mike Joyce, which assist the work of the Vestry. Bill Shumadine serves as Treasurer.

The officers of the Vestry for 2019 are: Darrell Alexander, Senior Warden; Thomas Ewers, Junior Warden; Rosalie West, Register.

Vestry members are elected for three-year terms. Together with the clergy, staff and all the members of the parish, the Vestry is responsible for leading the church into faithful discipleship in the service of our Lord Jesus Christ.

Guidance documents:

Vestry Terms

Class of 2020

Darrell Alexander
Debra Cole
Cornelia (Neely) Dykshorn
Elizabeth (Betsy) Featherstone

Class of 2021

Lisa Dawson
Thomas H. Ewers
David Hetherington
Bill Perkins
Rosalie West
Lara Wulff

Class of 2022

Barbara Derry
Glenn Moore
Todd Pawson
Elaine Quinn
Nancy Trego

Read the bios of proposed Vestry Class of 2022.

 Strategic Plan

Our strategic plan was adopted in December 2015. Read more. Vestry and staff liaisons to the components of the plan are:

2019 Annual Meeting

Our Annual Congregational Meeting, which included Vestry elections, was held on February 3.

The Annual Convention of the Diocese of Virginia is held in the fall of each year. In addition to the clergy, your delegates (which are elected by the Vestry) are Nancy Trego and Sara Jo Williams.